BOWLRIDER

Mühelose turns, schnelle Kantenwechsel

–––––––––––––––
DIRECTIONAL roundtail
progressive SIDECUT
Gold getönt PU sidewalls
Kern: Esche/Pappel
FLEX: 7/10
–––––––––––––––

$810

Free shipping on all boards!
Auswahl zurücksetzen
Der Bowlrider ist perfekt für Sidehits, Deep Carves und ‚Off the lip slashes‘. Als Vorlage für dieses Board diente der Tree Surfer. Jedoch haben wir das Fish Tail ausgefüllt und minimal verlängert, um dem Brett bessere Pistenqualitäten zu verleihen. Perfekt geschaffen für die legendären Happo Banks in Hakuba, Japan. Der Bowlrider verbindet High Performance Carving mit der Drehfreudigkeit eines deutlich kürzeren Boards durch die Kombination von radikalen Nose und Tail Rocker mit kurzem Camber Anteil zwischen den Bindungen.

SPECIFICATIONS

Lenge: 159, 165 Kern: Esche/Pappel Konstruktion: Triax Fiberglas mit Carbon Torsion Rods Topsheet: Bambus Profil: Low Camber mit Tip-Tail-Rocker. Round Tail. Base: Sintered 4001 Durasurf

Length

Weight range kg/lbs

Eff. Edge

Nose Width

Waist Width

Tail Width

Sidecut

Setback

Cent. Stance

Stance width

165

75-100/165-220

1272

318

260

303

7,8

22

57

47-68

159

70-90/155-200

1225

313

260

299

7,6

20

56

46-67

SHAPE

Das kurze Round Tail des Bowlriders verbessert die Kontrolle im Tiefschnee, während die Hammerhead Shark Nose zuverlässig durch jeden Harschdeckel schneidet. Dieses Board ist extrem vielseitig!

PROFIL

Unsere Boards sind mit klassischem Camber und Tip/Tail Rocker ausgestattet. Wir unterscheiden zwischen Standard Camber und Low Camber. Bei der Low Camber Konstruktion ist die Boardmitte leicht angehoben, und die Kontaktpunkte liegen näher and der Mitte des Boards. Der Bowlrider verfügt über 6mm Camber.

KERN

Wir benutzen in unseren Holzkernen ausschliesslich Esche und Pappel. Die Dämpfungseigenschaften der Esche sind perfekt für den Bau von High-Performance-Snowboards geeignet und die Widerstandsfähigkeit wirkt sich positiv auf die Lebensdauer der Boards aus. Pappel hingegen nutzen wir, um das Gewicht tief zu halten. Durch den Einsatz von hochwertigen Holzkernen können wir mit weniger Erdöl-basierten Verbundwerkstoffen arbeiten und das Umweltfreundliche Bambus-Topsheet erhöht sogar die Steiffigkeit des Boards.

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „BOWLRIDER“

BOWLRIDER

Effortless turning, quick edge to edge transitions

–––––––––––––––
DIRECTIONAL roundtail
progressive SIDECUT
GOldtinted PU sidewalls
CORE: ASH/POPLAR
FLEX: 7/10
–––––––––––––––

$810

Free shipping on all boards!
Clear

Bowlrider is perfect for side hits, deep carves and top of lip slashes. We borrowed the basic outline of our Tree Surfer but added a solid and slightly longer tail. It’s still an awesome powderboard but with it’s round tail a bit more predictable on piste. Shaped to excel in the legendary Happo Banks in Hakuba. Bowlrider connects high performance carving with the manoeuvrability of a much shorter board utilizing radical nose and tail rocker curves with a short but sweet center camber.

SPECIFICATIONS

Lengths: 159, 165 Core: Ash/poplar Construction: Triax glass with carbon torsion rods. PU sidewalls. Topsheet: Bamboo Profile: Low Camber with Tip-Tail-Rocker.Round tail. Base: Sintered 4001 Durasurf

Length

Weight range kg/lbs

Eff. Edge

Nose Width

Waist Width

Tail Width

Sidecut

Setback

Cent. Stance

Stance width

165

75-100/165-220

1272

318

260

303

7,8

22

57

47-68

159

70-90/155-200

1225

313

260

299

7,6

20

56

46-67

Shape

The Bowlrider features a short round tail that allows for better control in deep powder. The unique hammerhead-sharknose brings you next level riding even in thick crust. This is a board shaped to excel in variable conditions.

Profile

We build our snowboards with classic camber and Tip-Tail-Rocker. We distinguish between standard camber and low camber: with low camber, the centre of the board is slightly elevated and the contact points are further towards the centre. The Bowlrider has 6 mm camber.

core

At Stranda Snowboards we use ash wood and a minor part poplar in our cores. Ash is perfect for building high-performance snowboards as it dampens vibrations and holds its camber, extending the life of your board. Adding poplar keeps the weight down. Choosing a premium material also allowed us to reduce the use of petroleum-based composites. We use a thin layer of bamboo as the topsheet, which adds to performance.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BOWLRIDER”